The Saskatchewan College of Respiratory Therapists (SCRT) is the provincial college regulating respiratory therapists in the province of Saskatchewan. Self-regulation legislation was tabled in the Saskatchewan legislature in April, 2009. All respiratory therapists working in Saskatchewan are required to be licensed with the SCRT.  To use the title Respiratory Therapist or Registered Respiratory Therapist and represent yourself as a member of the profession, you must be licensed with the college.