Welcome to SCRT
Welcome to SCRT

The SCRT is the body responsible for regulating the profession of respiratory therapy in the province of Saskatchewan under the authority of The Respiratory Therapists Act. The SCRT is not an educational institution.



Save the Date: SCRT Agm & Ed Day

The 2014 SCRT AGM and Education Day will be held in Regina on Thursday, September 11 (evening AGM) and Friday, September 12 (Education Day) at the Delta Regina Hotel. More information on speakers and registration in the new future.

The SCRT conducted elections at the AGM the following people have been elected to council:

Secretary: Jeff Dmytrowich, RRT Saskatoon
Councilor-at-Large North: Lisa Martin, RRT Saskatoon

Thank you to Randy Spilchen, RRT Saskatoon for your service on the council of the SCRT.

SCRT Financial Review from the AGM available here.

The 2012-2013 Financial review of the assets of the SCRT has been prepared by our Treasurer and accounting firm and is available to be viewed. This information will be presented at the AGM.

Financial Review

SCRT Revenue List

If any SCRT member has photos of Respiratory Week or any other Respiratory related photos they would like to share with the SCRT to be considered for updating our banner please send them along to Thank you!

Upcoming Events

Quick Links

Newest Respiratory Therapists Act
SCRT Regulatory Bylaws
SCRT Continuing Education Package
National Competency Profile